Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Sonia from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful. .always on top of all of my car needs. Excellent customer service. .."
5 star rating
Clark L. from LOS OSOS, CA on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough and honest. They take the time to show and explain any work that needs to be done."
5 star rating
Anne O. from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 8/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They're the only shop I would go to. Max and Don treat me like family. It's like taking my car to my nephew or uncle's house to have it fixed. When they tell me that something needs to be done I trust them completely. They've helped me keep my car going as a single mom on a limited income. They've gone above and beyond many times. What a gift and a load off my mind knowing that I have this kind of support around the corner. I recommend them to everyone."
5 star rating
Phil from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The Staff is outstanding, had another great experience with service on my daughter's car. Will continue to trust Certified Auto. Thank Don!!!"
5 star rating
Susan C. from SAN SIMEON, CA on 8/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I brought my truck in for an overall assessment. The folks at Certified Auto were very helpful. They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need and even recommended another company for tire work."
5 star rating
Thomas M. from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 6/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don is the man, he'll take good care of you and help you out. I don't know how he does it, he's on the phone while fielding mechanics questions & giving you his personal attention. Also extremely knowledgeable and fair."
5 star rating
Shari B. from SANTA MARGARITA, CA on 6/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, great guys, great mechanics, great location."
5 star rating
Adrian A. from ATASCADERO, CA on 5/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Very impressed with Don and Max's abilities. All the mechanics have been nothing but friendly"
5 star rating
Jeff H. from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 5/31/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Don & crew are the best. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Phil K. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 4/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Exceeded my expectation, great staff and honest Auto Repair shop. I left a review on Yelp, I want everyone to use your shop for service."
5 star rating
Adrian A. from ATASCADERO, CA on 4/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service and trustworthy staff. Don went above and beyond."
5 star rating
Kevin from San Luis Obispo, CA on 4/5/2017 and their testimonial is:
"First rate. They are both friendly and capable"
5 star rating
Maureen L. from SANTA MARGARITA, CA on 3/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"someone you can trust."
5 star rating
Kathy R P. from AVILA BEACH, CA on 3/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Certified Auto is where I get my truck taken care of. They are so sociable and they care of you as an individual. This last time I took my truck in ( it was having starting problems) to get looked at and diagnosed, I was truly having a 'bad' day. Auto club left me in the Laguna Plaza parking lot for two hours waiting for a tow. They finally got a driver out to take me to Certified Auto. By that time it was to late for them to take a look at my truck. So, I had to leave it their overnight. I had no way of getting back to Avila after such a horrible day. Isaac stepped in and got me a ride. It was my first Uber experience ! As the driver pulled up to my driveway, he assured me that the cost of the ride had been taken care of. I was over joyed! How thoughtful and intuitive Isaac had been to realize that he could so brighten my day with such a kind gesture. Thank you all at Certified for your hard work and kindness. Sincerely, Kathy R Park"
5 star rating
Millie K. from NEWPORT BEACH, CA on 3/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Our expectations were met at all levels. We chose CAR because of the reviews and out of town phone consultation we did with Don. We are extremely happy with the service and the reasonable cost we were charged to fix our daughter's Ford F150. It's a good feeling to know that we have found a reputable repair shop in SLO near Cal Poly. A gut instinct paid off!! Thank you Don for your patience and professional advice."
5 star rating
Bill B. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fair, & reliable."
5 star rating
Marc A. from LOS OSOS, CA on 3/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome. Take your car there."
5 star rating
Richard M. from AVILA BEACH, CA on 3/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to service vehicle. Good people and excellent service."
5 star rating
Bryce H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/24/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent diagnostics, communication, and completion of the job in a very prompt and professional manner. We will definitely be sending more business their direction. Very happy with this shop and their mechanics."
5 star rating
Julia D. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Above and Beyond Excellent.....Superb!!!!"
5 star rating
Kc from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They're so great! Honest & reliable."
5 star rating
Vickie C. from ATASCADERO, CA on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy, honest, affordable. I have brought my jeep to Certified Auto for many years and they have always done me right."
5 star rating
Jim C. from SHELL BEACH, CA on 1/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I continually recommend Certified Auto when asked for a reliable repair shop by others. I have been a customer for over 10 years and have never had a negative experience."
5 star rating
Eric S. from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 1/18/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Needed an oil change and it was easy to make an appointment,personable staff, and I liked the complimentary inspection with oil change."
5 star rating
Jill D. from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA on 12/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I came at the end of the day, and I'm sure the employees wanted to go home. On the contrary, EVERYONE was incredibly helpful and as concerned about my car as I. They diagnosed my car and fixed the problem in an efficient and mindful/educated way. I've been to Certified Auto Repair a handful of times; I've never been disappointed. Thanks to everyone there! You do good, honest work."
5 star rating
Michael H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/26/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Donny is the best"
5 star rating
Debby S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very pleased with the service from Don and his team. Quality work at reasonable rates."
5 star rating
Mark C. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Love these guys! Been bring my cars here for around 20 years."
5 star rating
Heidi R. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"AMAZING COMPANY!!! Worked with DON RON MAX....ALL AMAZING HARD WORKING HONEST PEOPLE THAT HELPED ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!"
5 star rating
June S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I called /certified Auto Repair to get a quote for tire rotation and oil change. After receiving several quotes from other dealers I looked on line to see customer reviews. With the good ratings and lower price I made an appointment. They made an appointment on Tuesday and I had the service on the following Thursday. I am very satisfied with both service and price. Everyone there is friendly and efficient. I'll will be a regular customer. Thank you Certified Auto Repair."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Accurate honest direct and prompt."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Super nice guys and overall excellent service. I couldn't be more satisfied with the level of customer service, knowledge, and care that has been taken with me and my car."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Since I've found Certified Auto, I haven't stressed a bit whenever something needs to be fixed on my car because I know I'm in good hands. That's a big comfort."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 9/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Certified Auto Repair did a great job in finding out everything that my car needed and at the best possible price."
5 star rating
Kelly M. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 9/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience once again at Certified Auto Repair. Very friendly helpful staff. Got my car running perfectly and didn't overcharge us."
5 star rating
Clark L. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 9/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Prompt, courteous service. Took the time to explain the issues and repair needed. Went out of their way to make sure I was thoroughly satisfied with the work."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/17/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Walked in with no appointment fearing that my car would not be completed the same day. Was very pleasantly surprised. It was finishewd by mid day!"
5 star rating
Darci R. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Thankful to find such an honest mechanic; very helpful and accomodating, will definitely recommend."
5 star rating
Eileen K. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Only people I truly trust with my cars!"
5 star rating
Ron F. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 8/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I explained to Dan the problems that I was having with the brakes on my pickup and was able to get an appointment the next day. His technician found small cracks in the pads and rotors and Dan gave me options and recommendations for the repair. He explained the cause of the problem clearly and was very helpful. The work was completed quickly, even though the technician delayed his lunch break. I am very satisfied and would recommend this repair shop to others."
5 star rating
Michele S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/31/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service was great and performed in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Matthew D. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My experience with you all at Certified Auto Repair was excellent! My car was towed there after hours on a Thursday night, inspected the next day and fixed the next working day after that! I was impressed to say the least. Also my car has not performed this well in some time. The whole thing was quick, easy and smooth.... Thank you!"
5 star rating
Jim D. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"All went very well."
5 star rating
Maureen L. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"as always an excellent experience."
5 star rating
Michaela H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Although the shop appeared busy, the C.A.R. team made time for my vehicle and all the work was completed at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Kat A. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Don and his crew have taken care of me since day 1. Originally diagnosed with 4k of repairs and declared not worth keeping due to high mileage and low blue book value, my car is on the road and running great for under $400, less than a tenth of the original estimate. Still need a few things like AC done but still going to be well under what the other folks said. The service was great, I wasn't talked down to as a woman, and I feel like I have found an honest shop."
5 star rating
Gregg B. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional. Very concerned with safety for my family. Recommended needed repairs, not repairs that were unnecessary. Hard to find an honest repair shop nowadays"
5 star rating
Ashley C. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Don and his team are always knowlegable and helpful. They are good at what they do and always provide great service."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Employees friendly. They believe in making sure the customer is happy!"
5 star rating
Robyn B. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"So awesome. Don is the man. They fixed the problem and found the problem Rizollis caused and fixed that too. Done and done. Thank you!!!"
5 star rating
Jamie F. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"There was a mishap with the scheduling but Don fit me in and provided me with a detailed run down on a PPI for a used Ford Expedition. Very happy with the service provided."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience at Certified Auto Repair. They were able to provide same day service without an appointment plus provided a ride to work. I would definitely go back!"
5 star rating
Judith U. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Only place I will take my car. I trust them because I now they are honest. Don is the best @his job great people skills. I'm not really a fan of appt on-line. Much prefer setting up appt through a real person."
5 star rating
Ryan A. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Michael Z. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Don and the crew are top notch service professionals. The technician who worked on my car was very knowledgeable, even offering maintenance advisement specific to my car which was above and beyond what I've received before at other shops. Judging from my personal experience, this is a service shop which definitely values their customers and keeps the ASE code of ethics in their practices. You've definitely earned my continuing business, and I will be providing recommendations for Certified Auto to everyone I know who needs their car serviced! Thank you again for the excellent service!"
5 star rating
Kat A. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I got a next day appointment when I called, originally it was a test drive to schedule service before a long trip. When they saw what was going on, Don and his team took care of it immediately to avoid further damage. Friendly, fast and affordable, this is the old time mechanic I've been looking for since moving to this town."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 6/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgable, great service. At the last minute I requested windshield wipers and they had them delivered and installed within minutes."
5 star rating
Laurie K. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 5/12/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing Service! Thank you Max!!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 4/30/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always a good experiece that is why I remain a customer but I do not like making appointments on line or how are we doing surveys so this the only one I will answer. If someones asks for a good auto shop I always recommend Certifed Auto but only if I am asked &only if I know they will be a good customer."
5 star rating
Grace S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 4/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"you guy's are the best of bestest.. it's always a joy to do anything with you.. thank you for your service.. thank you Don , thank you Manfried, thank you all the mechanics ..i love you all..you are supreme.."
5 star rating
Mike F. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 4/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and thorough. The only shop I trust to work on my vehicles that transport my most precious cargo."
5 star rating
Joaquin L. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and reliable service! Don and his crew were very nice, experienced, fast, accommodating, and professional. I will certainly go back to Don whenever I have car issues."
5 star rating
Brendan K. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
5 star rating
Landon S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I had a great experience and will be returning to Certified Auto Repair!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Repairs doen quickly, on time and on budget. Dan and the crew are great !"
5 star rating
Ellen R. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I never take my car anywhere else in slo! The guys that work at Certified Auto Repair go above and beyond to make sure the car I am driving is in the best possible condition- they feel like a bunch of uncles that are looking out for me. The price is always fair, I have never felt unfairly charged. Thanks guys!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 3/4/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Always impressed with their service."
5 star rating
Chris S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/28/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Personal attention. On time. Reasonably priced."
5 star rating
Edith V. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service provided here was absolutely amazing. I had a rough time trying to get my truck to work well enough to drive around safely, and the mechanic here was helpful. Recommend their great service and welcoming employees."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Easy to set up appt. reminders were good. Service was quick. Price was ok."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"It's so nice to be able to trust my mechanic. Even though it was an expensive fix this time, you've provided such trustworthy and honest service in the past I knew that it was actually needed. Donny's customer service is impeccable, as always. It feels like taking my car to a friend. And your new employee Max is wonderful and went out of his way to make sure I was well taken care of as well. A very good hire. Certified Auto feels better than ever under the new management. I will continue to recommend you to my friends and family."
5 star rating
Peter H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 2/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, professional and fair!"
5 star rating
Marc A. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Great communication. Great work. Definitely my new shop."
5 star rating
William R. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They were great! Finished everything perfectly and were honest and hard-working."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Loved it! You guys were all helpful and polite, and answered all of my silly questions. I don't know much about cars but I'm not the least bit worried now I know I can bring all my car troubles to you."
5 star rating
Ronald S. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Leo, Don, and Julian were all very helpful. They offered a consultative approach, letting me know what to do next and exact numbers on the work. They were fast and efficient. I will definitely coming back, there's a level of trust here that I haven't felt with other shops in SLO."
5 star rating
Leighton M. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Wow you guys are great. So friendly, plus i love your shop dog. But really, thank you so much. Ill be back again!"
5 star rating
Liz H. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 1/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
Glen A. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 12/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don and the certified auto repair team were honest, friendly and dependable. We were very pleased with our experience."
5 star rating
Maureen L. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always great service..."
5 star rating
Stacia M. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 12/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I love the guys at CSR. They're honesty, helpful and get the job done on time at a reasonable price."
5 star rating
Tonyia W. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 12/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don and the team are great...Very thorough..."
5 star rating
Judith U. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 11/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As always service was excellant, friendly and an all around good experience. They always make me feel as if I count as a person & as a customer. A great bunch of guys. I always feel comfortable recommending them to friends & family."
5 star rating
Jennifer V. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 11/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I feel much safer driving my car after having Certified Auto Repair fix the problems I knew about, but also find one that could have been much more problematic. Thanks!"
5 star rating
Sara W. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 11/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were so friendly!! From the moment I walked in, every guy working there was great.. Great place!"
5 star rating
Steve G. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don and crew did great job! I would refer to friends, relatives and business associates. THX"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Luis Obispo, CA on 11/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch service on my '09 Yaris. The price came in lower than estimated. I will be back for sure!"
5 star rating
Bhagi G. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Was visiting SLO for a couple of days and car was showing check engine light. Don was able to take me in without prior appointment and was very helpful and professional. They took care of my car in a couple of hours. Did not have any other vehicle and Leo was kind enough to give me a ride to/from Cal Poly campus and car was ready as promised. Overall, a great experience(except that my car had a problem which required me to goto them in the first place but can't blame anyone for that!) Thanks Don/Leo and whole team for your quick help last week!"
5 star rating
Erin G. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/29/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you so much Don! This was my first time ever having my car repaired and they were patient, friendly, and so helpful throughout all of my questions. Will definitely be back!"
5 star rating
Dallas B. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I made an appointment to tow my truck in because it wasn't starting. Brought the truck in the morning, and didn't hear from them all day. So I called them and I got stuck on hold for 15 minutes. After I finally got ahold of the mechanic working on my car, he was very apologetic, and admitted that he had done me wrong, and got tied up with another customer while I was waiting on hold, and he had mis scheduled my morning appointment on the wrong day by mistake. He flat out gave me $80 discount for the repair and was able to work on it first thing the next day. I didn't have to argue or bargain with the guy, he was honest about his screw ups and genuinely apologetic for the circumstances. I was happy with the lowered price, and I think my situation was a rare case. I would go back to get my car worked on here again after receiving good customer service experience, and getting my car back on the road quickly"
5 star rating
Morgan W. from San Luis Obispo, CA on 10/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Don was excellent!!! They were so helpful and quick!"